Helping individuals and families prepare to celebrate the life of a departed love one
Washington DC 20019
5635 Eads Street, N.E.
Call Anytime!
Opening Hours
Mon-Sat 9:00am-5:00pm
5635 Eads Street, N.E. Washington DC 20019
Call Anytime!

The loss of a loved one is one of the most emotional experiences that we encounter in this life. In order for healing to occur, it is important to understand and allow oneself to experience the grief process.

Elizabeth Kubler-Ross, is well-known for designating the “Stages of Dying” in terminally ill patients. Further research suggests that the stages of dying and the stages of grief are intertwined and grieving loved ones often experience these same stages.

  1. Denial
  2. Anger
  3. Bargaining
  4. Depression
  5. Acceptance

Although painful, these stages are a part of the grieving process. It is important to give expression to the sadness, the pain, the hurt rather than trying to suppress it. Healing is a process that takes time and the time will vary for each individual. Healing occurs when we can acknowledge the death of the deceased and hold on to the memories and understand that love never dies.